Hine Language

Hine Language

Hine Language

Our Deaf Adoption Journey

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Ya Mamby Pamby!

January 6, 2011

We had our first home study interviews on Tuesday. Part of that was a one-on-one with me. Believe it or not, I think I talk to much. I pretty much pretended I was with a therapist and that’s probably not the way to go about it. I didn’t cry, so I’m probably better off than the new Speaker of the House. Good news is, I think she liked Lauri. Bad news is we pretty much have to do everything twice since our home study agency isn’t the same as our adoption agency.

We had to go back and do some follow up for our physicals. It turns out I don’t have TB. Also, all of my blood work came back great. They hardly even talked about how fat I am, which I was truthfully worried about for the adoption.

If we can get done all of our “homework,” we should still be looking at completing the home study by the middle or end of February.

On Saturday, we’re going to celebrate Ethiopian Christmas with the Whipples. I’m not sure what all that entails, but I’m guessing it’s going to be fun.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I’m so excited to watch your journey! I know a girl here in GVegas who adopted two children from Ethiopia. Here is their family’s blog :http://www.ethihopeia.com/

keri

January 22, 2011

